Email newsletters

What interests you? Social media and the courts? Traffic legislation? State courts and the economy? We provide newsletters on various aspects of the court world. Check our newsletters out and subscribe.

Get the latest news on NCSC and the court community on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest or LinkedIn. View NCSC highlights on Flickr or Vimeo.

Contact us

The Communications Office responds to media requests; provides publication and marketing support to NCSC divisions and court associations; and markets NCSC products and services.

Reporters should contact Director of Communications Lorri Montgomery at 757-259-1525.

Get NCSC news releases

If you're interested in receiving news releases from NCSC, send an e-mail to Director of Communications Lorri Montgomery with your name and e-mail address. Please include "Add Me to Release Mailing List" in the subject line.

NCSC in the news

Movement Against Juvenile Court Fees Runs Into Resistance

A 2017 report by the National Center for State Courts found that most states do not have systems in place for juvenile probation supervision or to waive those fees when appropriate to do so. Read the full article on the Luxora Leader.

NM’s skeletal criminal justice system needs a cash infusion

The state Administrative Office of the Courts has asked for a $14 million increase this year, in part to boost the pay of New Mexico’s judges, which are the lowest paid in the nation, according to a report from the National Center for State Courts. Read the full article on


News releases

Iowa Court Administrator receives national award

David K. Boyd, recently retired State Court Administrator for the Iowa Judicial Branch, has been named recipient of the National Center for State Courts’ (NCSC) 2017 Warren E. Burger Award.  Read the full press release.

Long-time Utah state court administrator inducted into Warren E. Burger Society

Daniel Becker, retired Utah state court administrator, is being inducted into the National Center for State Courts’ Warren E. Burger Society. The induction ceremony took place November 16, in Washington, D.C. Read the full press release.