Sandra Day O'Connor Award for the
Advancement of Civics Education

Rehnquist award Info

People who viewed this page also viewed

No data available.

Previous recipients

2015 – Judicially Speaking

Colorado-based program founded by three judges, David Prince, David Shakes, and Theresa Cisneros.

2014 – Justice Fred Lewis of the Florida Supreme Court and Annette Boyd-Pitts, Executive Director of Florida Law Related Education Association.

A joint award for their combined efforts on the state’s Judicial Teaching program. 

2012-2013 – Margaret Fisher, Court Program Analyst with the Washington State Administrative Office of the Courts

2011 – Louisiana Center for Law and Civic Education

2010 – Chief Justice Jean Hoefer Toal, South Carolina Supreme Court