NCSC Board of Directors, 2016-2017

Chair Vice-Chair

Michael F. Kinney 
Cassem Tierney Adams Gotch & Douglas
James B. Kobak Jr.
Hughes Hubbard & Reed

    John D. Minton, Jr. 
    Chief Justice
    Supreme Court of Kentucky

    Arthur W. Pepin
    Administrative Office of the Courts, Director 
    Supreme Court of New Mexico


    Jerome B. Abrams 
    District Court Judge, First Judicial Court 
    Hastings, Minnesota

    Ronald B. Adrine
    Administrative and Presiding Judge
    Cleveland Municipal Court 

    Elena R. Baca 
    Paul Hastings 
    Los Angeles, California

    Jennifer D. Bailey 
    Circuit Court Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit
    Miami, Florida

    Stephen H. Baker 
    Superior Court of California

    Luther J. Battiste, III 
    Johnson, Toal & Battiste
    Columbia, South Carolina

    Matthew L. Benefiel 
    Court Administrator 
    Ninth Judicial Court of Florida

    Deborah J. Daniels  
    Krieg DeVault 
    Indianapolis, Indiana

    Callie T. Dietz  
    State Court Administrator 
    Olympia, Washington

    Randall Ebner
    Vice President & General Counsel
    Exxon Mobil Corporation

    David Gilbertson
    Chief Justice
    Supreme Court of South Dakota

    Patricia W. Griffin 
    State Court Administrator 
    Georgetown, Delaware

    Michael J. Harrington
    Senior Vice President & General Counsel
    Eli Lily and Company

    Stephanie E. Hess
    Director of Court Services
    Supreme Court of Ohio

    Elizabeth P. Hines
    District Judge, 15th District Court
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Simon M. Lorne
    Vice Chairman & Chief Legal Officer
    Millennium Management LLC

    Gary W. Lynch
    Missouri Court of Appeals, Southern District

    Anne M. Milgram
    Distinguished Scholar in Residence, NYU School of Law 
    New York, New York

    Dan Mozena
    U.S. Ambassador, Retired 
    Washington, DC

    Maureen O'Connor
    Chief Justice
    Supreme Court of Ohio

    Paul L. Reiber
    Chief Justice
    Supreme Court of Vermont

    Clifford M. Sloan
    Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom 
    Washington, DC

    Todd A. Smith 
    Power Rogers & Smith 
    Chicago, Illinois