Presidents Legacy Society

Invest in the future of our courts with a planned gift

Established by the National Center for State Court in honor of its four presidents, Edward B. McConnell, Larry L. Sipes, Roger K. Warren, and Mary C. McQueen, the Presidents Legacy Society recognizes donors who have included the National Center for State Courts in their estate plans through a bequest or planned gift.

These generous demonstrations of support have prompted the establishment of a society that recognizes and celebrates donors who provide legacies to help the National Center fulfill its mission to improve the administration of justice through leadership and service to the state courts.


Donors who become members of this group can be certain that the nation’s state courts will profit from their foresight and generosity.  Members’ names are listed in the National Center for State Courts annual report.   From time to time, selected Presidents Legacy Society members will be featured in giving articles to highlight their commitment to the National Center’s mission.

Donors who express their intentions to make a planned gift to the National Center for State Courts will receive an official acknowledgement from the President and formal letter of induction into the Presidents Legacy Society.  Members of the Society will receive a complimentary invitation to attend the annual William H. Rehnquist Award Reception and Dinner.

For more information about the Presidents Legacy Society or to learn more about how to make a legacy gift to the NCSC please contact Katherine Dabney.