Sentencing State Links | NCSC.org

Sentencing

State Links

  • Sentencing Commission Contacts

Alabama

Alabama Sentencing Commission
Bennet Wright
Executive Director
Phone: (334) 954-5096
Fax: (334) 954-5201
Email: sentencing.commission@alacourt.gov

Alaska

Alaska Judicial Council
Chief Justice Walter L. Carpeneti
Phone (907) 279-2526
Fax (907) 276-5046
Email: lcohn@ajc.state.ak.us

Arkansas

Arkansas Sentencing Commission
Sandy Moll
Executive Director
Phone: (501) 682-5001
Fax (501) 682-5018
Email: sandy.moll@mail.state.ar.us

DC

DC Sentencing and Criminal Code Revision Commission
Barbara Tombs-Souvey
Executive Director
Phone: (202) 727-8822
Fax: (202) 727-7929

Delaware

Delaware Sentencing Accountability Commission
Hon. William C. Carpenter, Jr.
Chair
Phone: (302) 255-0670
Fax: (302) 255-2274
Email: William.Carpenter@state.de.us

Federal Courts

United States Sentencing Commission
Judge Patti B. Saris
Chair
Phone: (202) 502-4500
Fax: (202) 502-4699
Email: pubaffairs@ussc.gov

Kansas

Kansas Sentencing Commission
Scott M. Schultz
Executive Director
Phone: (785) 296-0923
Fax: (785) 296-0927

Louisiana

Louisiana Sentencing Commission
Joey Watson
Executive Director
Phone: (225) 342-1500

Maryland

Maryland State Commission on Criminal Sentencing Policy
David A. Soule
Executive Director
Phone: (301) 403-4165
Fax: (301) 403-4164

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Sentencing Commission
Francis J. Carney, Jr., Ph.D.
Executive Director
Phone: 617-788-6867
Fax: 617-788-6885
Email: carney_f@jud.state.ma.us

Minnesota

Minnesota Sentencing Guidelines Commission
Kelly Lyn Mitchell
Executive Director
Phone: 651-296-0144
Fax: 651-297-5757
Email: sentencing.guidelines@state.mn.us

Missouri

Missouri Sentencing Advisory Commission
Michael A. Wolff
Judge, Supreme Court of Missouri
Phone: (573) 751-6644
Email: Michael.Wolff@courts.mo.gov

New Jersey

New Jersey Commission to Review Criminal Sentencing
Hon. Barnett E. Hoffman
Chair
Phone: 609.341.2813
Fax: 609.341.2816

New York

New York Permanent Commission on Sentencing
Hon. Barry Kamins and Hon. Cyrus Vance, Jr.
Chairs
Email: Sentencing-Commission@NYCourts.gov

North Carolina

North Carolina Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
Susan Katzenelson
Executive Director
Phone: (919) 890-1470
Fax: (919) 890-1933
Email: Susan.C.Katzenelson@nccourts.org

Ohio

Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission
David Diroll
Executive Director
Phone: 614.387.9305
Fax: 614.387.9309

Oregon

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission
Craig Prinns
Executive Director
Phone: 503-378-4830
Fax: 503-378-4861

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
Mark H. Bergstrom
Executive Director
Phone: 814.863.4368
Email: mhb105@psu.edu

Utah

Utah Sentencing Commission
Jacey Skinner
Director
Phone: 801-538-1031
Fax: 801-538-1024
Email: jskinner@utah.gov

Virginia

Virginia Criminal Sentencing Commission
Meredith Farrar-Owens
Acting Director
Phone: 804.371.7626
Email: meredith.farrar-owens@vcsc.virginia.gov

Washington

Washington State Sentencing Guidelines Commission
David Boerner
Commission Chair
Phone: (360) 902-0425
Email: SGC@ofm.wa.gov