Joint Technology Committee

The Joint Technology Committee was established by COSCA, NACM and NCSC to:
  • develop and promote technology standards for the courts;
  • improve court processes and business practices;
  • ensure adequate education and training for court leaders in technology; and
  • collaborate with the justice community and other stakeholders.
  • for a brief primer to learn more about JTC, we produced this slide show, JTC 101.


Working Documents

Organizational Documents

JTC Members

COSCA Appointments

David W. Slayton (Co-Chair) Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin, TX
David K. Byers Administrative Director, Arizona Supreme Court, Phoenix, AZ
Laurie Dudgeon Administrative Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, Frankfort, KY
Gerald Marroney State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, Denver, CO
Robin Sweet State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, Carson City, NV

NACM Appointments

Kevin Bowling (Co-Chair) Court Administrator, 20th Judicial Circuit Court, Ottawa County, West Olive, MI
Paul DeLosh
Director of Judicial Services, Supreme Court of Virginia, Richmond, VA
Yolanda Lewis
Court Administrator, Superior Court of Fulton County, Atlanta, GA
Kelly C. Steele
Drug Court Manager, Ninth Judicial Circuit Court, Orlando, FL
Jeffrey Tsunekawa Senior Executive Assistant, Seattle Justice Center, Seattle, WA

NCSC Appointments

The Honorable O. John Kuenhold Chief Judge, Alamosa Combined Court, Alamosa, CO
The Honorable Michael Trickey Court of Appeals, Division 1, Seattle, WA

CITOC Appointments

Craig Burlingame Massachusetts Trial Court, Boston, MA
Jorge Basto Judicial Council of Georgia, Atlanta, GA

Ex-officio Appointments

John Greacen Forum on the Advancement of Court Technology (FACT)

Global Advisory Committee

Kevin J. Bowling, J.D. (NACM) Trial Court Administrator and Attorney Referee for the 20th Judicial Circuit Court and the Ottawa County Probate Court, Ottawa County, Michigan.
David Byers (COSCA)  Administrative Director, Arizona Supreme Court, Phoenix, AZ 
Thomas Clarke (NCSC) Vice President, National Center for State Courts, Williamsburg, VA