Board of Directors, 2019-2020


Mark S. Cady 
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Iowa

Vice Chair

J. Joseph Baxter
State Court Administrator
Supreme Court of Rhode Island


Jerome B. Abrams
District Court Judge, First Judicial Court
Hastings, Minnesota

Elena R. Baca
Paul Hastings
Los Angeles, California

Jennifer D. Bailey
Circuit Court Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit
Miami, Florida

Barry P. Barbash
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
Washington, DC

Luther J. Battiste, III
Johnson, Toal & Battiste
Columbia, South Carolina

Tracy "T.J." BeMent
District Court Administrator
10th Judicial Administrative District, Georgia

Russell R. Brown III 
Court Administrator
Cleveland Municipal Court

Deborah J. Daniels 
Krieg DeVault 
Indianapolis, Indiana

Russell C. Deyo
Vice President & General Counsel (retired)
Johnson & Johnson

Laurie K. Dudgeon
Administrative Director
Frankfort, Kentucky

Randall Ebner
Vice President & General Counsel
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Jimmie M. Edwards 
Circuit Judge 
22nd Judicial Circuit of Missouri

Michael J. Harrington
Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Eli Lily and Company


Nathan L. Hecht
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Texas

Sally A. Holewa
State Court Administrator
Supreme Court of North Dakota

Gary W. Lynch
Missouri Court of Appeals, Southern District

Mary C. McQueen
President, National Center for State Courts
Williamsburg, Virginia

Dan Mozena
U.S. Ambassador, Retired
Washington, DC

Kathleen Flynn Peterson
Ciresi Conlin LLP
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Paul L. Reiber 
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Vermont

Thomas W. Ross
President, Volcker Alliance, Inc.
New York City, New York

Toko Serita
Queens Criminal Court, New York

Jeff Shorba 
State Court Administrator
Minnesota Judicial Branch 

Clifford M. Sloan
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom
Washington, DC

Paul A. Suttell  
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Rhode Island